It is currently Sun September 24th, 10:55 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: A Maid's Duty *UPDATED: CHAPTER SEVEN*
PostPosted: Wed July 22nd, 9:12 pm 
Fora Novice
Fora Novice

Nationality: Unsure as yet
Note: this topic has been moved to The Crucible of Creativity - White Roses

Honored Miss Leland - please accept our apologies for losing your note about copypasta. We are a shade new to the removals business. Ahem!

______

Rayati, Ladies! I'm very new in these parts, but this story idea wouldn't let me be. Sharpen your red pens at my expense, I encourage you.

This is a story of romance, aliens, and deracination, set mostly in Quirinelle. Maids of sensitive disposition are warned that this tale contains frank descriptions of masculi, several discussions of indelicate subjects, and occasional raised voices. You are also warned I wrote most of this in the middle of the night.

A Maid's Duty: Chapter One

“A schizomorph!” cried Commodore Lady Horatia Pratchett, and nearly dropped her cup. “Goodness, Your Majesty, why?”

Her Majesty smiled at this reaction to her news and sipped her tea. Not many people had the audacity to cry out before the Queen, but Horatia had been an old school chum, and this was a private meeting, so she was not distressed by it.

“My dear, you must pay more attention to the news.”

Horatia waved a hand in an acknowledging way. She was a brunette just past her first blush of youth, with a strong face that seemed stern even when she was happy. And a very dashing youth it had been- even now, doing business with her, the Queen smiled to look on her. Right now her hair, so dark as to seem black, was tousled from running her hands through it, and her large eyes were a mite panicked.